I, Earth

Posted: June 22, 2014 in poetry
Tags: ,

Slowly passing summer’s beginning
Never pausing or varying my track
Tilting more toward the sun
through the blackness of space
I travel the course without feeling
The only sense of where I am is by
following sunlight through windows

Stellar light is cast upon me
I bask in its depth and warmth
All that is depends on my movement
Even as I appear to change course
back to the outer reaches of where I began
Unvarying, never pausing, always there
As if I am spinning in deep grooves

DSS

Comments
  1. ~ Sadie ~ says:

    Love this – very nice!!

    Like

  2. Beautiful tribute!
    And Summer is here!
    🙂
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

  3. Thanks C! Yep, we finally made it to summer! Hope you are having a fun one! 🙂

    Like

  4. You are a natural poet…

    Like

  5. Thank you Heather, thanks for following!

    Like

  6. […] wonders of our slightly elliptical orbital existence in this solar system we call home. This yearly summer poem is my attempt to not explain the facts of this day but to only understand […]

    Like

  7. iampeacenow says:

    Wonderful! I’m glad you provided the link in your recent post. peace always

    Like

Leave a Reply

