Size Matters

Posted: July 13, 2014 in Everyday Life

big remote and calco149742459I am noticing something. The cell phone, I’m sorry, they are called smart phones now, are getting bigger. Remember when they were shouting the praises of miniature electronics.ย  Now they are approaching the size of the early PC Tablets. How do ya make a call using those huge things.

So I have decided to join the lunacy where it counts. I am resurrecting my jumbo sized calculator and my man-sized TV remote control. I’m tired of losing track of my remotes. And I’m tired of using my smartphone’s virtual and physical keypad keys as an improvised calculator. My fingers are way bigger than what they accommodate.

As the picture shows, both of these beauties are of the size that makes them the most usable and UN-losable gadgets of the home. Yes, they are both totally functional plus the heat they give off can keep you cozy and warm while watching those old late show movies on those cold winter nights.

E.

Comments
  1. hehehehahaheheheh…yeah…NO. I still have a little flip open Samsung – you know the kind you have to punch the keys multiple times to text. Ha. Seriously thinking about resurrecting my land line and unplugging (haven’t we had this conversation before) Yeeesh. altogether. Technology makes my head hurt.

    Like

    • I know we keep saying that but I think we are way too far gone to get it accomplished. I’ll admit, I’d go crazy without my laptop, cellphone and connection to the outside world. Decides, it is a requirement for my work. Sandra, a flip phone, I used to be pretty good at typing on one of those. I still use a Blackberry.

      Like

  2. HA!!!!! Snort!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ This is so funny!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Ha! I wonder if there is an Old Remotes Home where old remotes can go and hang out with other remotes and talk about their remoting memories…like times they were lost under the couch, or when people had sticky fingers whilst touching them, or about the day they were replaced…and so on and so forth. ๐Ÿ˜› I’m sure the average family has numerous remotes that aren’t used anymore. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ha! I couldn’t believe it when they sold a smart phone to ME!
    Smart phone + Wild Wacky Woman = TROUBLE!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Ha! Your devices are HUGE and VERY IMPRESSIVE!!! ๐Ÿ˜›
    I hope you are not overcompensating because your other devices are tiny. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Okay…you know by the title, I thought this post was gonna’ be about something else.
    Okay…my mind is drifting downward, quickly, so I should leave now.
    HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahahaha! I have no idea where the remotes go but Iโ€™ll bet they are surrounded by unmatching socks.

      Ya, a wacky woman with a smartphone is sort of what you could call an โ€ฆ. oxymoron?.. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Yes, I have very impressive devices, letโ€™s just say that I can leave the overcompensating to the guys driving Corvettes, Humvees and buying large caliber guns. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I was going to talk about what you thought but I figured that your imagination would picture something much more impressive than anything that even I could describe. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜› Ahahahaha!!

      (love your comments C!)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

