Mojo Back

Posted: September 15, 2014 in creative writing, Everyday Life, free verse

Mojo back. That’s what you call it. When will I get my Mojo back? Have you got your Mojo back? You don’t have to put an accent to it. It’s just Mojo, plain and simple.

While you are talkin about no Mojo you can use “ain’t” a lot. You can drop your g’s in the i-n-g’s like, “I ain’t doin nothin about findin my Mojo”. You can do that because you ain’t got none. You don’t know no better. Oh, you will use double negatives, too.

Nobody knows where their Mojo goes. They just know that it’s gone. Away, far away to where you don’t know where. Just gone. You capitalize Mojo cause it’s a big deal. But you don’t know it til it’s gone. You may not know it when you got it. You just know it when it’s gone…..

I lost my Mojo maybe last week, don’t know when, I just realized all of a sudden, I ain’t got none! Mojo that is. You feel sad, real sad and you walk slow with no Mojo. You walk slow, you talk slow and you feel real low with no Mojo. Mojo is a good thing to have. You want to keep it but you ain’t got no chance. It’s goin ta leave when it wants ta.

Mojo…back.

DSS

Comments
  1. Aw.

    As far as I know I’ve never lost my mojo. Although I often talk like that…”I gotta'”, “I ain’t gonna'”, “I don’t know nothin’ about nothin'”. 😀

    Oh! But, I lost my groove once, so I did what Stella did and I got it back!!! 😉

    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

  2. You shoulda put a tag on it or something. Try putting some signs up on telephone poles, and maybe an ad in the local Weekly Saver.

    I hope you know I’m trying to cheer ya up. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  3. ~ Sadie ~ says:

    LOL!! Loved this DSS – sometimes I can so relate 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

