Morning Mind

Posted: September 25, 2014 in Everyday Life

Here I am waking with messed up graying hair, rubbing my eyes with curled fists, and wondering if a full night’s sleep will ever again include 8 full hours. Restless dreams of high cliffs, winding switchback roads and blind curves are still developing in my mind as a thick fog. Between unsettling thoughts of unfinished business and today’s difficult tasks, I only hope for the day of waking up and having few obligations. I recount the years and wonder how many more I will have to work before I can have a carefree rest. The routine of planting my bare feet to the floor, unwinding a stiff back and scratching my cold ass is becoming too familiar. Only a hot coffee will smooth the sandpaper in my throat and clear my early morning mind.

Such is the life of John.

Comments
  1. Good morning John. Cups Up. They say much is revealed in the lucid dreams of the early dawn…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good evening, thanks for the Cups Up this morning. I am wishing I had better control while in my dreams, if they were truly lucid it would make dreaming so much more fun. I probably would want to sleep much more than I do now.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Morning Mind. Yes.
    But, what I want to know is…was there Morning Wood. ???
    Ha! 😉
    Hang in there, Friend! The day will arrive when you can wake up and then do whatever you want. That is unless your wife has plans for you.
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Head up, butt down… you’re almost there, brother.

    Like

Leave a Reply

