Spell It

Posted: October 19, 2014 in creative writing, poetry
Tags: ,

Just stopped for a moment to write a short note
Please pay no attention to a thing I wrote
Half of my words will be spelled terribly wrong
Whether a note, a poem, verse or a song
So late tonight when I am snugly in bed
Not jumping sheep but words will be in my head
Not an i before e except after c
Not two vowels in a row the first will be
The poor words that I spell will all look so bad
My spell-checker will question what idea I had
Will suggest a few words as if any will do
Or will just answer back…..”please give me a clue”

DSS

Comments
  1. Keep writing! All of us who try to write can relate to your great poem on writing! ๐Ÿ™‚ It was fun to read aloud! I like the way it flows! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I think the spell check on my phone hates me. I like to make up words. I like saying “gonna'” instead of “going to”. ETC. I can “hear” the frustration as the spell check changes words for me! Then I change them back! Ha! ๐Ÿ˜€
    HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yep, same trouble here, the auto-correct I have turned off on everything I can. My spelling is so bad, it doesnt know what the hell to replace it with and chooses words that really make me look dumber than I normally am.. ๐Ÿ˜€ Spell checkers hate dropping the “g” on the “ing’s”. I do that a lot , hahahah!

      Like

Leave a Reply

