The Big Question

Posted: November 15, 2014 in politics

So, here’s a joke I heard and thought it was good enough to repeat. What do you think? You’ve probably all heard it. I don’t get around much socially.

A little boy asks his father, “Daddy please tell me, where do babies come from?”.

The father says, “Son we have had this conversation before and I told you, the stork brings them.”

The boy says, “Yes, yes I know that part but I have one question, who gets to screw the stork?”.

In my warped mind , I thought this joke as a very philosophical question as well, “who gets to screw the stork?”. I’ve noticed in my few decades of life, that no matter what the event, project or occasion, it’s important to know the answer to that question. There is always someone openly or in the background that gets to screw the stork, or in other words that is benefiting from any situation. It is our own human nature that we try to make that someone, ourselves. But sadly most of the time it is someone else.

Some will say that I’m skeptical or even cynical. But we see this happening all the time. Whether it’s at work, in politics or even at home or on the playground, someone starts the ball rolling with the motives to make one thing or the other happen. The trouble is, they don’t necessarily reveal what those true motives really are as they recruit participants for the plan or explain what’s happening.

So if you care, and many do, when you hear of a law being passed, a project being planned or just asked for a donation, ask yourself that question, if you think it’s important, before, during or after, who gets to screw the stork?

E.

Comments
  1. I don’t know…. I’ve never seen a stork I was all that excited about screwing. πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Excellent post!
    HUGS!!! πŸ™‚
    PS…I like the Bugs Bunny cartoon where Bugs gets delivered by a drunk stork to Mr. and Mrs. Gorilla! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

