32

Posted: July 15, 2015 in poem, poetry
Tags: , ,

What is 32
a number
no months have that number of days
or days or nights the hours
No years have that many weeks
no decades the years
32, just a title for the day
I’d like to have 32 dollar bills
what a wad of money that would be
it would make the wallet swell
no twenties or tens or fives
just 32 dollar bills
I will bet no one else would be carrying
32 dollar bills
that’s a real wad of cash
sort of unhandy to count
and fold and press out the wrinkles
but a hell of a lot better than
32 quarters
Now that’s a pocket full number

DSS

Comments
  1. It is! GREAT FUN poem, J! 🙂 I love how you ended it! 🙂
    I’d like a wad! 😛 Ha! And I realize that I mean that in at least 2 ways! 😀
    I had a family member turn 90 years old last summer and I gave her 90 $1 bills as a gift…then I told her I earned them at my night job…told her I had to do a LOT of dancing to get them. She laughed! 😀
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Like

    • Glad you liked the poem. 🙂 I haven’t heard or called “it” that in years!! Hahahaha! 😀 I may start now. I even had to look in the Urban Dictionary to find out what I said. 🙂
      The reason I wrote about 32 today is, I left my computer on all night and fell asleep while on the new post edit page of WP but didn’t write anything. When I woke up this morning, there was the number “32” on the title line. So being a listener of the Universe, I felt I had to write something about “32”.
      So I did, I liked the poem so much I almost blew my wad! 😀

      Dancing, well, that would be interesting, It’s interesting giving a dollar for each year and you earning it that way. Where are you performing? 😀

      Like

      • That’s cool! I almost asked “Why the number 32?” But, then figured it might just be random. And I ask too many questions, anyways. 🙂
        Ha! Well, I remember all kinds of stuff in my head, especially stuff that is related to stuff that most polite people don’t think about, let alone talk about. 😉 😛
        The Urban dictionary is THE best! 😉
        Ha! I perform wherever anyone will let me! 😉 😀
        A wad of HUGS!!! 🙂

        Like

  2. It looks like a real pocket full anyway. 😀

    Like

  3. ~ Sadie ~ says:

    Enjoyed this, DSS! Myself, 32 Benjamins would be sweet . . . wouldn’t solve all my problems, but sweet just the same 😉 Hope this finds you doing well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

