Two Moons

Posted: July 30, 2015 in creative writing

It seems I am the one that always has to bring this up, but tonight or early tomorrow morning, the Moon will be or when you look at it it will seem to be full. One big frickin’ full Moon. Capital “M”. Because this one will be a Blue Moon, capital “B”. The second Full Moon, capital “F” capital “M”, within the month of July. That’s a Blue Moon, a month with two Full Moons in it. It doesn’t happen that often, maybe once in a year or two. Hell I’m no astrophysicist, Shit, I can’t even spell astrophysicist. And I’m surely not a mathematician, shit, you don’t even expect a mathematician to be able to spell mathematician. It’s the other side of the brain ya know. But I have no idea how to figure or predict when a Blue Moon will orbit around again. The best I can do is say “it happens once in a Blue Moon”, that should be sufficient.

So get your arse outdoors and stare at the Blue Moon tonight or this morning, whenever it swings its way around to you. It’s pretty and unusual.

(No, I’m not going to show you another goddamn Moon picture, you know what they look like)

E

Comments
  1. HA! I love when E shares! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    This has me snort-laughing! ๐Ÿ˜› And in about 30 minutes Coops and I will be getting our arses outside for a walk to enjoy the moon and stars! We enjoy the moon every night…so matter it’s color, shape, size, or what “The Man in the…” is saying or doing! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    HA! I’m still laughing! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Mooning-HUGS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Glad you are snort laughing!! ๐Ÿ˜€ DSS gets a little serious sometimes and I feel I have to step in and loosen things up a little. I always wonder what the Man in the โ€ฆ is doing, too, thereโ€™s some fine โ€œMoonsโ€ to get into. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Hope you and Coop enjoyed your Moon watching!. ๐Ÿ˜€

      ๏ˆ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

