Call her She

Posted: August 9, 2015 in poem, poet, poetry
Tags: , ,

Spending the hours joining metal to metal.
Bending, snipping and drilling,
creating the object
that will take you to flight.
Pressing with bare hands against the resistance of each lifeless stubborn part
Trapping forever your energy into each rivet.
Soon to be used to overcome the earth’s slow relenting pull.
Bursting with your energy that will seem to give it personality and life.
Insisting that you call her She
And give Her a living name.

DSS

Comments
  1. Yes! I love this poem!
    I think all things that “rev and purr” (like cars, planes, etc) should be given names of females that are endearing to males! 🙂
    I have a few named after me, and I see it as a HUGE compliment! 😉
    But, I think computers are male. At least mine is! 😉 He’s fun to turn on, and he does whatever I say when I push the right buttons! 😉 😀
    HUGS!!! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • 🙂 Glad you liked it! Traditionally airplanes are named for women but not always. I really think ships and cars may be equally sex christened. haha. But some as you say that purr and vibe can only be dubbed as male. 😉 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

