Wisdom or Waste

Posted: October 4, 2015 in crap, Quotes
Tags: , ,

Looking at this blank page I am wondering what will soon pour from my thoughts. The progress of my project, my mundane but interesting observations or my latest pet peeve. I have nothin’. At times like these I usually look for a quote to prime my mind.

“Blood is thicker than water.”  But I’m not sure if it’s any thicker than any other relationship can be. When you think about it you realize that water’s very very thin and it’s not much of a comparison.. Although I can think of one or two relatives that have had ice water in their veins.

“A big tree attracts the woodsman’s axe,”  Hmmmmm…. may be some truth there.

“Beware of the Bear when he tucks in his shirt.” I have no frickin idea what that’s about.

“Beware of Greeks bearing gifts.” Was that written before or right after the Trojan Horse incident? I would be amused to think they ignored their own advice.

“Better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to open your mouth and remove all doubt.” Ok, who said this first, Mark Twain, Abe Lincoln or Proverbs of Solomon . I hope Mark Twain, I would hate to think I was quoting the bible all these years.

“Sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me.” or “The pen is mightier than a sword”. Which?

“Always care about your flowers and your friends. Otherwise they’ll fade, and soon your house will be empty.” Deep.

That’s all I’ve got today but always remember “The world is your oyster.” Go for it Baby!

DSS

Editor’s note : Earlier this post was titled “Wisdom or Horse Crap”, it has been changed to “Wisdom or Waste” in an effort to soften John’s image. 

Comments
  1. I enjoyed this post, DSS! And I liked your commentary on the quotes W-A-Y better than the quotes!
    Some quotes are wise, others funny, some are ponder-able and others are bullcrap! You can quote me on that! 😉 😛
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

