No Rabbit’s Run

Posted: October 11, 2015 in poem, poet, poetry
Tags: , ,

It is an unsettled time and it is hard to think
I’d like to write a beautiful poem or story
with flowing words and thoughts of love, peace and harmony.
But I sit in the dark , eyes glazed, fingers frozen
Trying only to think of what’s for breakfast, the yard needs mowing, the car washed
Finally a weekend from work.
And wondering where is the visit of the rabbit I watch each day!
My mind is full of grandkids first days at school
and how my children’s new home and job are doing.
People I love are entering and leaving hospitals and doctor’s appointments.
and I’m not feeling too well myself.
And where is that damn rabbit!

Such is the life of John

Comments
  1. There has been a rabbit at my house recently. Is that YOUR rabbit? I imagine the rabbits here will be finding their winter vacation spot soon! 😛
    I love this poem! Your mind is on important people and things, J.! Sometimes our mind gets fixed on the day-to-day routine stuff and the tough life stuff. But, the beautiful flowy poem that rhymes of love and peace and harmony will come again…just like the rabbit.
    I hope you feel better soon!
    HUGS!!! 🙂 YAY for a Moan-Day holiday! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a very regular one that visits. Yesterday I found Her nest. She is nesting in my back yard very close to our house, within feet of us. So we will be observing a few young ones, soon. I have made it much too hospitable to fern and fauna back there. 😀

    It is all life, isn’t it… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

