Splash….

Posted: October 21, 2015 in change, creative writing, poetry
Tags: , ,

There has been some playful stomping in the puddles of my mind lately
But you know I will only allow splashing on the surface
And certainly no more than ankle deep
You can only wade in areas that I am sure you can touch the bottom.
If you are thinking of putting on hip waders to tread into deeper waters,
I warn you it will be on a slippery and rocky bottom that you step.
If you have any plans of diving in head first you will be entering a dark and scary place.
Perhaps not deep but the currents are strong and you can easily be swept away.
If you are playing in my pool, I will do my best to keep you in the shallow end.

OC

Oh damn…., OC is back, I was hoping we would never have to go back there again.  John

Comments
  1. Ought oh! 😮 I know “J”, “E” and “DSS”…who is “OC”?!?! I don’t recall him. Whoever he is….I love his poem! Great visuals/word pics come to my mind…which sounds a lot like his mind!

    It’s been a rainy stormy day today with lots of puddles and “ponds” to drive through and walk through…so it was interesting to come home and find this poem to read!

    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

