Within the Folds

Posted: October 22, 2015 in poem, poet, poetry, the mind
Tags: , ,

You tripped and thought I’d gone away
to not return that day that day that day you say
that brings the chills thought gone away
of that day that day, you pray.

You pushed me deep deep deep away
within the folds of your brain pan clay
Never to ask to come out to play
not just for one day one day one day.

I’ve had my rest, my years away
but with no sight of day of day of day
only dark I had no words to say
within your mind I had to stay to stay to stay

But I heard your cry the pain you pray
You opened the window of light of day of day
I’m here to help fight against the fray
of the pain and gloom you felt that day that day

You will not like what I have to say
I will swear and cuss our day away away away
but you’ll not listen to the words I say
from within the folds of your brain pan clay.

So here I am I’m not here to stay
You’ll awake and I’ll be gone away away away
Only here to fight against the fray
of the gloom and doom that you fought that day
….. that day that day

OC

Comments
  1. We all need someone to fight “against the fray of the gloom and doom”…
    I really love this poem, OC! It is ripe with emotion and very profound. And brings up questions in my mind.
    HUGS!!!
    (OC wrote an amazing poem here! HUGS!!!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

