Revisiting Insomnia

Posted: January 26, 2016 in Humor, Life, sleep, the mind, writing
Tags: , , , , , ,

Ok, how do I do it? I’ve been wide awake since 3:30AM. How do I get back to sleep?

I have never understood counting sheep. I try to think only good thoughts. But I do that all the time anyway. I may start thinking only bad thoughts, that may work. But I have enough nightmares that wake me up now. Although I don’t think that’s what woke me this morning.

Maybe I’m just not tired. But when I got up to pee, my joints and bones didn’t cooperate. I actually hobbled to the bathroom. I did not feel rested. Ok, now I remember, I woke up because I had to pee. That’s happening more and more lately. But I should be able to go back to sleep.

Damn, I wish for the old days when the only thing that woke me up was a boner.

Such is the life of John.

Comments
  1. HA! I wasn’t expecting that ending! 😛 Yes, oh those good-ole-nighttime-boner days! 😉 😀
    I’m sorry you can’t sleep well, J., and are woken up by your bladder. 😦
    It’s no fun to battle insomnia. I have some “tricks” to win the battle…they work for me anyways.
    (((HUGS))) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Really I don’t think it is my bladder that wakes me up, I just figure I might as well pee, there’s not much else to do. 🙂 I tried all of Chris’s and your suggestions outside of calling you up and being bored back to sleep. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ha! So you wake up and go, “Hmm…I’m awake. I might as well go!” 😛 And then you go pee! 😀
        Ha! Yes, I could talk so long, you’d end up falling asleep on the phone! I’ve put a few friends to sleep on the phone! 😀
        (Did I ever blog about the time a student (adult) in one of my classes fell asleep and fell off her chair?!)
        HUGS!!! for Hump Day!!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

