Thinking of Clowns

Posted: March 3, 2016 in free verse, Humor, poem, poet, poetry, the mind, writing
Tags: , , , , ,

That clown also smells like moth balls.
In my little town,
we had a little clown
that would appear
only once a year
for an annual event,
a carnival on the square,
Not only did he scare me well,
he had that moth ball smell!
He must have kept that clown suit
in a closet for all the year
So now when I smell mothballs,
I think of clown and beer.
I suspected that he played Santa, too

OC

This poem originated from a comment I made on The Muscleheaded Blog .

Comments
  1. slmret says:

    Haha — those clowns scared me so much I hid behind my mother when they came to greet the kids!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HA! 😀 Good one, OC! I love it! 😛
    I guess the dude could use the red nose for both Mr. Clown and Santy Claus. 😛
    Wonder if anyone under 50 knows what a moth ball is?!?!
    I’m weird…I’ve always like clowns. Except the one on the TV show American Horror Story: Freak Show. 😮
    HUGS!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

