Very Difficult

Posted: May 3, 2016 in poem, poet, poetry
Tags: , ,

I really do care
I haven’t given up on it
but they make it very difficult
to keep my attention
I’m not sure of their intentions
but I do suspect
there is more behind it
that makes them be the way they are
Regardless of good or bad
they are, the way they are
I guess I don’t like it that way
I go the other way
whether good or bad
I don’t know if it is better
just different and it feels
more honorable
than the way I think they are
someday I may know
why.
Or why not.
But I will probably,
never know.

DSS

Comments
  1. Excellent, DSS!
    I understand how you feel. I feel this way, too.
    I think I might never know. And that’s okay.
    Hey, how is J feeling?!
    How was your whee-kend?!
    HUGS and ❤ for J, E, OC, and you, DSS!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Zakiah says:

    We all feel this more often than you think. More often than is necessary! Only YOU were able to put words to your thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. iampeacenow says:

    It seems you are describing the feelings of a difficult situation many of us have been faced with at one time or another. Sometimes we just do what we have to do whether anyone else agrees or not. peace always

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

