Moonstruck..

Posted: November 18, 2016 in free verse, poem, poet, poetry, writing
Tags: , , ,

The Moon displayed itself in glorious grandeur this week or so. The best show of the century perhaps. But no matter how you photograph a super moon, it either looks like it is the size of your fingernail or as in most cases it just looks like you took a picture of a regular full moon with the telephoto lens. You know the one, the one with the guy standing in the foreground and the moon behind him the size of Mt. Everest, covering half of the horizon. Sorry guys, the moon is never that big. The Moon is the most elusive subject to photograph. It should only be described verbally. Like “Man, that is one big and bright full moon!”. That sort of says it all.

I have to admit, a big full moon makes me a little horny.Β  Come on, you have to agree. You remember that night on a date after you both watched that James Bond movie. Finding the quiet isolated spot, parked in the Studebaker or maybe the ’57 Chevy or more likely, a Ford Taurus . Not a cloud in the sky, moon lit night. Staring up through that windshield or better yet the back window and seeing that big round shining full moon. Wow! what a night that was. You will never forget it, will ya….

I love full moons and moonlit nights! But that was the Moon you didn’t need a picture to remember it by.

DSS

Comments
  1. Yes, it does me, too!!!!! πŸ™‚ The moon creates horndog and romance all mixed together! SIGH
    Ah…moon-memories! At those times, the moon is all the light I need!
    The moon was SO beautiful this past week! I saw it on my night walks…and even sat and stared at it for awhile from the porch.
    Nocturnal/Vampiral (((HUGS))) πŸ™‚
    PS…Now I’m thinking about all the different cars I’ve been “moon-watching” in! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • The moon was so bright in the early morning, it was like staring into the sun.
      Well, you’ve missed your chance in a Studebaker, I sold it many years ago. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›
      Those “moon memories” still gets me all squishy. I was always a good “touch typist” so I got along fine with only the moonlight. πŸ˜€
      Horndog, ha! haven’t heard that one in a while. You know according to the urban dictionary, a horndog can be either a man or a woman. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I wish I had a Studebaker — great cars.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Zakiah says:

    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Made me smile a lot. Actually you know what? I got a pretty decent picture of the super moon all by myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. iampeacenow says:

    I so love the moon….. But it’s rain that brings out those feelings. The moon is on some other level for me. Heh. Peace to you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

