A Space Non-Citizen

Posted: March 5, 2017 in free verse, poem, poet, poetry, writing
Tags: , , , ,

One of those outer space things
visited me last night.
It had three eyes and a wide thin-lipped mouth,
It walked sort of sideways like
Because it had two right feet and untied shoes.
Ankles that looked like green and yellow Argyle socks.
Five foot nine, average size space creature,
You know the type
A real pain in the Galactic ass non-citizen
It had jumped our orbital border
looking for work no doubt.
And a free lunch.
It wanted to threaten our security,
and poison the minds of our young.
Burn and pillage our villages.
Steal our nuclear secrets, a real pest.
Didn’t mention anything about raping our women,
Probably looking for girls much greener
and ours have too few eyes.
But otherwise it looked real dangerous,
It would have been another real good enemy.
But it sideways hopped back into its space pod
and exited our Universe.
Must have been something we said.
I think it said we were weird.

E.

Comments
  1. iampeacenow says:

    Ha ha! We might be weird indeed! Peace 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HA! Love this poem, E!
    Well, human-beans ARE weird! 😀
    Now I’m thinking about my friend Marvin the Martian (“Where’s the kaboom?”) AND I’m wondering when The Mother Ship is going to swing by, pick me up, and take me home. I sit here wearing my tin-foil hat and waiting patiently.
    HUGS!!! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • You may not be Green enough and have too few eyes to attract their attention. And take that tin foil off your head!, it blocks their radio waves! Besides, the tinfoil will stunt your growth, didn’t your Momma teach you anything!! They’ll never come for you looking like that! Jeez!!! :/

      (Sorry SweetC, E is a little impatient with people, I hope he didn’t hurt your feelings. 🙂 I’m sure you are green enough and I’ll bet your eyes are beautiful! All two of them ! 😀 I know I’d pick you up in a minute! OC )

      (Oh brother, the boys are getting out of hand. John)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

